Trans Am entry list confirmed for Race Tasmania

The Trico Trans Am Series entry list for this week’s AWC Race Tasmania has been set, with 20 cars to battle it out at Symmons Plains.

Taking place as part of the second Shannons SpeedSeries event for the year following an epic season opener at Sandown, the Trans Am field has been boosted by a number of high-profile inclusions.

Purchase tickets to AWC Race Tasmania via motorsporttickets.com.au

Leading the way for the big inclusions is two-time champion Nathan Herne, who has never failed to earn a podium in Tasmania and instantly becomes one of the main contenders for round honours.

Herne will have his work cut out for him though, with the Garry Rogers Motorsport stable once again providing a fierce challenge – reigning champion James Moffat and teammates James Golding, Tim Slade, Edan Thornburrow and Tom Davies all capable of producing wins.

Another big name making a first appearance for the season is local Tasmanian Adam Garwood, who forms part of a three-car Dream Racing line up alongside Jackson Rice and Josh Webster.

While Rice and Garwood will be contesting the highly competitive outright class, Webster is running in the five car Pro-Am class, which includes John Hollinger, Chris Pappas, Mark Bailey and Josh Thomas – the latter of which joins series contender Todd Hazelwood at TFH Hire Services.

Plenty of regulars will also be making their return to the series, including Ben Grice, the Racing Academy duo of Elliot Cleary and Jordan Boys, Nash Morris, Tom Hayman and Elliot Barbour – all of whom will be looking to build on a mixed first round,

Trans Am will be broadcast live and free via the Seven network, with racing to form part of the 7plus stream, while select races will be shown on free-to-air coverage on 7mate.

Sign up for a free 7plus account.

The Shannons SpeedSeries’ second round for 2024, AWC Race Tasmania, takes place at Symmons Plains on 15-17 March.

Car # Sponsor Class Driver
3 ICL Racing PL / All American Driveline and Auto Parts Outright Ben Grice
9 The Racing Academy Outright Elliot Cleary
19 The Racing Academy Outright Jordan Boys
23 Holinger Racing Pro-Am John Holinger
29 BlueGold Industries/NHR Outright Nathan Herne
30 Tom Hayman Motorsport Outright Tom Hayman
34 Team Valvoline GRM Outright James Moffat
24 Breeze Racing Outright Tim Slade
31 Custom Transport Equipment Outright James Golding
42 Team GRM Outright Tom Davies
116 Sydney Property Care GRM Outright Edan Thornburrow
111 TFH Hire Services Outright Todd Hazelwood
75 Pioneer DJ Outright Elliot Barbour
7 Dream Racing Australia Outright Jackson Rice
200 Dream Racing Australia Pro-Am Josh Webster
67 Supercheap Auto Racing Outright Nash Morris
8 Wealth Rite Racing Pro-Am Chris Pappas
2 Giraffe Civil Contracting Outright Adam Garwood
69 TFH Hire Services Pro-Am Joshua Thomas
12 JAX Tyres and Auto Pro-Am Mark Bailey