Radical announces five-round season in 2024

The Workhorse Radical Cup Australia will join the Shannon SpeedSeries on three occasions next year after the series announced its 2024 calendar.

Five events will form part of the schedule, which starts and ends with the Shannons SpeedSeries, while holding other rounds with Supercars and the one-off Lamborghini SuperTrofeo Asia.

The series will get its season underway at the famous Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit when the Shannons SpeedSeries makes its way to the iconic venue in April before linking up with Supercars for the Perth SuperSprint in May.

Round three of the season will take place just three weeks after its venture out west, with the series to race at Shell V-Power Motorsport Park as part of the Lamborghini SuperTrofeo Asia event at the South Australian venue.

The category will then rejoin the Shannons SpeedSeries in the middle of October for the first of two rounds at Sydney Motorsport Park before wrapping up its season at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst International at Mount Panorama in November.

Category Manager Charise Bristow was pleased with the calendar, which takes part in four states around the country.

“It’s a great mixture of events and dates that give time for our teams and drivers between rounds, but still deliver great value for everyone involved,” Bristow said.

“We were so well supported by our teams and competitors this year that we wanted to make sure that their commitment and support was rewarded with the best possible calendar for next year and this delivers that and much more.

“We’re pleased to be heading back to the West so Arise Racing can have a home round once again, and to give the series a presence on the Supercars calendar.

“Drivers love The Bend, so it’s great to be there with the Lamborghini series, while the Shannons SpeedSeries continues to grow, and they have a lot of exciting things planned for 2024.

“Finishing at Bathurst is set to be a highlight and will be an incredible way to end the season.”

View the full Shannons SpeedSeries 2024 Calendar.

The Workhorse Radical Cup Australia Series begins its 2024 season at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit on 12-14 April.

2024 Workhorse Radical Cup Australia Calendar
1. Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit – Shannons SpeedSeries – 12-14 April
2. Perth SuperSprint – Repco Supercars Championship – 17-19 May
3. Shell V-Power Motorsport Park – Lamborghini SuperTrofeo – 7-9 June
4. Sydney Motorsport Park – Shannons SpeedSeries – 18-20 October
5. Mount Panorama – Supercheap Auto Bathurst International – 9-10 November