Porsche to welcome huge field for Race Tailem Bend

The first entry list for the fourth round of the 2024 Shannons SpeedSeries season has been confirmed, with the Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge Australia Series announcing a 31-car field for Race Tailem Bend.

With the three-day event taking place at Shell V-Power Motorsport Park, the one-make series will return to the circuit it has competed at every year since its opening in 2018.

One of the major draw cards for the event, the popular Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge Australia Series will welcome more than 30 competitors for the third time in the previous six rounds.

Purchase tickets to Race Tailem Bend via motorsporttickets.com.au

Following on from the exciting season opener at Race Phillip Island last month, the category is expected to deliver a similar outcome where outright round honours went right down to the wire having been ultimately decided by countback.

Heading into the second round of the season tied on points will be Oscar Targett, Brock Gilchrist and Caleb Sumich, with the trio leading the 12-car Pro class, while Pro-Am winner Danny Stutterd and class contenders Ramu Farrell and Lachlan Harburg headline the 14-car class at the second round.

Leading the way in Class B is round one winner Jacque Jarjo, who will have his hands full with a further five drivers in the class.

With the category’s entry list increasing by an extra five drivers, some of the new inclusions to the series include the returning Travis Knipe and Caspar Tressider, who will be competing under the Wall Racing banner.

Rennen Motorsport will also field multiple cars at the event with Emanual Palyaris, Pan Boyaci and Keith Dano driving for the team, the latter of which will be making his series debut.

Adding to the excitement for the round is the record number of Michelin Juniors entered, with 11 confirmed to contest the round, highlighting the successful Porsche pyramid.

Photos: Speed Shots Photography

With the category to be racing on Shell V-Power Motorsport Park’s West circuit for the very first time, it will be holding three races over the course of the round, with the first to run on Saturday afternoon and the remaining two to run on Sunday, including the Jim Richards Enduro in the morning.

View the full schedule here.

Tickets for Race Tailem Bend are available for purchase at motorsporttickets.com.au with multiple ticketing options on sale, including weekend passes and corporate packages.

Fans who can’t make it to the track will be able to tune into the event via the live and free broadcasts on 7plus on Saturday and Sunday.

Sign up for a free 7plus account and watch previous rounds of the Shannons SpeedSeries.

The fourth round of the 2024 Shannons SpeedSeries season, Race Tailem Bend, takes place at Shell V-Power Motorsport Park on 31 May-2 June.

Race Tailem Bend entry list

Number Car Number Team Class Driver
1 3 Racing To Beat FA Pro-Am Jonathan Gliksten
2 4 Grove Racing / EBM Pro Oscar Targett
3 5 Jacque Fine Jewellery Class B Jacque Jarjo
4 6 Tyler Greenbury Racing Pro Tyler Greenbury
5 7 AeroAscent / InnovationTANK / EBM Pro Slade Orsmond
6 8 Car Mods Australia Class B Bradley Carr
7 10 Team Porsche NZ / EBM Pro Brock Gilchrist
8 11 Aera Cloud & Cyber Security Group Pro-Am Eric Constantinidis
9 14 ECO Resources Pro Caleb Sumich
10 15 Fendt / Juicy Fest Pro Clay Osborne
11 16 TekworkX Motorsport Pro Hamish Fitzsimmons
12 18 Favrte Racing / Pinnacle Road & Race Works Pro-Am Travis Knipe
13 24 GRPB Racing Pro-Am Pan Boyaci
14 25 auticon / Porsche Centre Melbourne Motorsport Pro Ben Taylor
15 28 Polyflor / Eye Spy Security Pro Ayrton Hodson
16 34 Hillcrest Merimbula Pro-Am Caspar Tresidder
17 35 Rentcorp Hyundai Forklift Pro-Am Indiran Padayachee
18 37 Bondi Carpets / Team DNA Pro-Am Andrew Georgiadis
19 47 Effect Building Projects Class B Stephen Moylan
20 55 Rennen Motorsport Class B Emanuel Palyaris
21 71 Sonic / Hi Tech Field Services Pro Conor Somers
22 84 Bold Living / Clipsal Pro-Am Brett Boulton
23 87 DW Motorsport Pro-Am David Greig
24 91 The Cover Shop / EBM Pro-Am Lachlan Harburg
25 99 Westcoast Windows / Southern Star Windows Pro-Am Ross McGregor
26 116 Astrontech / DNA Autosport Pro Aron Shields
27 290 TekworkX Motorsport Pro-Am Rob Woods
28 702 TekworkX Motorsport Pro-Am Daniel Stutterd
29 777 Sonic / Vision One Pro Jake Santalucia
30 888 Jones Motorsport / Kaldewelg Auto Pro-Am Ramu Farrell
31 911 Rennen Motorsport Class B Keith Diano