2020 Motorsport Australia Media Accreditation now open

Media accreditation applications, renewals and upgrades for the 2020 season are now being accepted.

With CAMS announcing its upcoming rebrand to Motorsport Australia as of 1 January 2020, applications for next year will be submitted under the new Motorsport Australia brand.

Those who apply, renew or upgrade their Media Accreditation will receive their new Motorsport Australia credentials before the 2020 motor racing season begins.

Included in the media credentials for 2020 will be a newly designed media vest and ID cards.

Click here to download the form

There are several benefits to being accredited, including:

– You receive personal accident insurance through CAMS/Motorsport Australia (as of 2020), which provides for a certain amount of compensation in the event that you are injured
– Having Media Accreditation makes a clear statement to event organisers about the quality of your portfolio, that you are bound by our Media Policy and that you are endorsed by CAMS/Motorsport Australia
– Those without Media Accreditation may not be able to access areas beyond those available to general spectators

Early applications close on Friday, 15 November 2019.

Photographers, videographers and journalists who miss the November deadline will not receive their accreditation before the beginning of the 2020 season.

Photographers and videographers are also reminded that should they not renew their accreditation during this first application window, they will unable to re-apply for their specific vest number from previous years and will instead be given a new number once their application is processed.

Applications for 2020 Motorsport Australia Media Accreditation will open again in January.

Click here to download the application form

2019 Motorsport Australia National Media Awards

As per previous years, CAMS/Motorsport Australia will again be recognising members of the Australian media for individual contributions during the year in the annual Media Awards.

The five award categories are:
Motor Sport Journalist of the Year
Motor Sport Story of the Year (Print/Online)
Motor Sport Story of the Year (Radio/Television/Digital)
Motor Sport Photograph of the Year
Motor Sport Photographer of the Year

Nominations for the media awards close on Friday, 6 December 2019 and will be awarded during the 2019 Motorsport Australia National Gala Awards Dinner, held on Saturday, 29 February 2020